monthly wrap up

December Reading Stats

As I mentioned in my last post, December was a truly wild ride of a month for me, and as such not much reading got done. Still, I’ve enjoyed doing these reading stats throughout the year and I thought it only right to finish it off. I will be continuing on with it, with a bit more detail and a lot more thought out so I can do a proper end of year reading stats post at the end of 2020/beginning of 2021. I find it fascinating keeping track of my reading this way, and find it challenges me to read a bit more outside of my comfort zone. At the end of November I was hoping my reading would pick up after being ill for a lot of the month, and it is safe to say it did not. But here are my reading stats for December, as short and sweet as they are

  1. A Mistletoe Miracle by Emma Jackson (wrap-up, Christmas reads) a mistletoe miracle
    Finished: 1st December
    Rating: 4/5 stars
    Method: NetGalley
  2. The Diviners by Libba Bray (wrap-up)the diviners
    Finished: 9th December
    Rating: 5/5 stars
    Method: e-book
  3. Lair of Dreams by Libba Bray (wrap-up)lair of dreams
    Finished: 16th December
    Rating: 4/5 stars
    Method: e-book
  4. Giant Days #54 by John Allison (wrap-up)
    Finished: 21st December
    Rating: 5/5 stars
    Method: Scribd
  5. Before The Devil Breaks You by Libba Bray (wrap-up)before the devil breaks you
    Finished: 26th December
    Rating: 5/5 stars
    Method: e-book
  6. Gotta Get Theroux This: My Life and Strange Times on Television gotta get theroux this(wrap-up)
    Finished: 29th December
    Rating: 5/5 stars
    Method: Physical copy

My best average star rating of the year of 4.6, whilst I didn’t read much in December I read some new favourites. In terms of my goals from November I definitely forgot all about them and did not really do any of them. I technically did finally pick up a book I own, but I’d only owned the book a day before I picked it up as opposed to picking up one that has been sat there for a while. I have been reading less on my smashed phone screen, because I’ve been using my tablet instead. My phone screen is indeed still very much smashed. SO, goals to try not to forget for this month: read atleast one non-fiction book, get back to reading Oscar Wilde, get back to listening to more audiobooks (which I will admit is hard when my headphones were one of the items in my stolen bag, but I’ve been using my very old iPod Touch which has got Scribd downloaded on it so I can use that until I can replace my phone headphones)

Leave a comment